Public Holiday: Melbourne Cup Day

Public Holiday: Melbourne Cup DayPublic Holiday: Melbourne Cup Day

The next declared public holiday in Victoria is

Melbourne Cup Day

Tuesday 5 November

Public Holiday | More




2019 Victorian Public & Special Days


Victoria celebrates the following special days, holidays and long weekends.

All dates are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change.

Please make sure you check any dates before booking any events or travel.

January 2019
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Public Holiday | More
Australia Day Monday 28 January Public Holiday | More

March 2019
Labour Day Monday 11 March Public Holiday VIC | More
St Patricks Day Sunday 17 March 2019 | More

April 2019
Good Friday 19 April Public Holiday | More
Easter Saturday 20 April Public Holiday | More
Easter Sunday 21 April Public Holiday | More
Easter Monday 20 April Public Holiday | More

Daylight Saving Ends Sunday 7 April 2019 | More
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Public Holiday | More

May 2019
Mothers Day Sunday 12 May 2019 Special Occasion | More
National Sorry Day Sunday 26th May 2019 | More

June 2019
Queen's Birthday Monday 12 June Public Holiday | More

September 2019
Fathers Day Sunday 1 September 2019 Special Occasion | More
Grand Final Friday 27th September 2019 Public Holiday | More

October 2019
Daylight Saving Starts Sunday, 6 October 2019 | More
Halloween Thursday 31 October 2019 Special Occasion | More

November 2019
Melbourne Cup Day * Tuesday 5 November Public Holiday | More
Remembrance Day Monday 11 November 2019 | More

December 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December National Christmas Day
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December National Boxing Day

Next Public Holiday Date


When & Where


Date: Tuesday 5th November 2019

City


Melbourne
MelbourneMelbourne


Web Links


Public Holiday: Melbourne Cup Day

Kindergarten & School Term Dates

www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au

www.australiaday.vic.gov.au

Special Dates & Weekends

Disclaimer: Event details can change at any time. Check with the event advertiser before making travel plans, buying tickets or proceeding ...



Trending HOT


View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Make the most of your weekend in Melbourne with these fabulous events. No city does it better than Melbourne, so get out and discover the very best shows, festivals, ..

Stay in TOUCH


A free weekly wrap of what's on | More..



Update Page Request Upgrade Page