Victorian Public Holiday: Grand Final Friday

Victorian Public Holiday: Grand Final FridayVictorian Public Holiday: Grand Final Friday

The next declared public holiday in Victoria is Grand Final Friday
Friday 27th September 2024

Grand Final Friday

AFL Grand Final

Melbourne Cricket Ground






2024 Victorian Public & Special Days


Victoria celebrates the following special days, holidays and long weekends.

All dates are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change.

Please make sure you check any dates before booking any events or travel.

January 2024

Monday 1 January - New Year's Day | More..

Friday 26 January - Australia Day | More..

March 2024

Monday 11 March - Labour Day | More..

Sunday 17 March 2024 - St Patricks Day | More..

Friday 29th March 2024 - Good Friday | More..

Saturday 30th March 2024 - Saturday before Easter Sunday

Sunday 31st March 2024 - Easter Sunday | More..

April 2024

Monday 1 April - Easter Monday | More..

Sunday 7 April 2024 - Daylight Saving Ends | More..

Thursday 25 April - Anzac Day | More..

May 2024

Sunday 12th May 2024 - Mothers Day - Special Occasion | More..

Sunday 26th May 2024 - National Sorry Day | More..

June 2024

Monday 10th June 2024 - King's Birthday | More..

September 2024

Sunday 1st September 2024 - Fathers Day - Special Occasion | More..

Friday 27th September 2024 - Grand Final Friday | More..

October 2024

Sunday 6 October 2024 - Daylight Saving Starts | More..

Thursday 31 October 2024 - Halloween - Special Occasion | More..

November 2024

Tuesday 5 November - Melbourne Cup | More..

Monday 11 November 2024 - Remembrance Day | More..

December 2024

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day | Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day | Boxing Day

* Restricted trading days


Under Victorian law there are two-and-a-half restricted trading days each year:

Good Friday - all day
Christmas Day - all day
ANZAC Day between 12:01am and 1:00pm

On these days, only exempt shops are permitted to open.

business.vic.gov.au legislation.vic.gov.au


Next Public Holiday



❊ When ❊


Date: Friday 27th September 2024

Melbourne
VirtualLocationhttps://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/annual.php




❊ Web Links ❊

Victorian Public Holiday: Grand Final Friday

Kindergarten & School Term Dates

www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au

www.australiaday.vic.gov.au

Special Dates & Weekends

business.vic.gov.au

❊ Also See.. ❊


AFL Grand Final 2024

What's Open! New Year's Day 2025

What's Open Christmas Day 2024

What's Open ANZAC Day 2025


AFL Grand Final Week 2024


What's Open | King's Birthday 2025


What's Open! Melbourne Cup Day 2024



Disclaimer: Check with the venue (web links) before making plans, travelling or buying tickets.

Accessibility: Contact the venue for accessibility information.



Trending HOT

View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Make the most of your weekend in Melbourne with these fabulous events. No city does it better than Melbourne, so get out and discover the very best shows, festivals, ..



Update Page Upgrade Page