Public Holiday: Good Friday

Public Holiday: Good FridayPublic Holiday: Good Friday

The next declared public holiday in Victoria is

Good Friday

Friday 10 April 2020

Public Holiday

Good Friday Guide




2020 Victorian Public & Special Days


Victoria celebrates the following special days, holidays and long weekends.

All dates are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change.

Please make sure you check any dates before booking any events or travel.

January 2020
New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January Public Holiday | More..
Australia Day Monday 27 January Public Holiday | More..

March 2020
Labour Day Monday 9 March Public Holiday VIC | More..
St Patricks Day Tuesday 17 March 2020 | More..

April 2020
Good Friday 10 April Public Holiday | More..
Easter Saturday 11 April Public Holiday | More..
Easter Sunday 12 April Public Holiday | More..
Easter Monday 13 April Public Holiday | More..

Daylight Saving Ends Sunday 5 April 2020 | More..
Anzac Day Saturday 25 April Public Holiday | More..

May 2020
Mothers Day Sunday 10 May 2020 Special Occasion | More..
National Sorry Day Tuesday 26th May 2020 | More..

June 2020
Queen's Birthday Monday 8 June Public Holiday | More..

September 2020
Fathers Day Sunday 6 September 2020 Special Occasion | More..
Grand Final Friday 25th September 2020 Public Holiday | More..
AFL Grand Final 2020 - Saturday 26th September 2020 Special Occasion | More..

October 2020
Daylight Saving Starts Sunday 5 October 2020 | More..
Halloween Saturday 31 October 2020 Special Occasion | More..

November 2020
Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 3 November Public Holiday | More..
Remembrance Day Wednesday 11 November 2020 | More..

December 2020
Christmas Day Friday 25 December National Christmas Day
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December Public Holiday Monday 28 December 2020 Boxing Day

Next Public Holiday Date

❊ Notice ❊

Victorian venues, attractions and events have gone into lockdown as the state takes action to stop the spread of the deadly coronavirus (COVID-19).

This event may have been suspended or cancelled. Please check before making plans. Use the links or contact information below.

Disclaimer: Event details can change at any time. Check with the event advertiser before making travel plans, buying tickets or proceeding ...

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Due to the outbreak of coronavirus disease, health authorities have advised that all non-essential, organised public gatherings of 100 or more people should be cancelled. ...


❊ When & Where ❊


Date: Friday 10th April 2020

City


Melbourne
MelbourneMelbourne


❊ Be Social ❊


❊ Web Links ❊

Public Holiday: Good Friday

Kindergarten & School Term Dates

www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au

www.australiaday.vic.gov.au

Special Dates & Weekends



Trending HOT


View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Make the most of your weekend in Melbourne with these fabulous events. No city does it better than Melbourne, so get out and discover the very best shows, festivals, ..

Stay in TOUCH


A free weekly wrap of what's on | More..



Update Page Upgrade Page