VicSpirit is the Victorian team competing in the Women's National Cricket League and Women's Twenty20.

Since 1930, Australian domestic women's cricket teams have contested 66 titles. Of these Victoria has won 38, NSW 22, South Australia 5 and Western Australia 1.

From the 1996/97 season the format changed, and the Women's National Cricket League (WNCL) was established. With this change the competition introduced a home and away league concluding with a finals series. Season 2002/03 marked the VicSpirit's first WNCL title. They followed this with another title in 2004/05.

Victoria has some of Australia's best female cricketers including but not limited to Melanie Jones, Cathryn Fitzpatrick, Margret Jennings and Una Paisley. Four Victorians currently represent Australia in the national AIS-Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars squad. These are Jess Cameron, Rachael Haynes, Elyse Villani and Sarah Edwards.

❊ Web Links ❊


❊ COVID-19 Notice ❊

Many locations have gone into lockdown as the state takes action to stop the spread of the deadly coronavirus (COVID-19).

Disclaimer: Check with the operator before making plans...

Trending HOT

View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Make the most of your weekend in Melbourne with these fabulous events. No city does it better than Melbourne, so get out and discover the very best shows, festivals, ..

Update Page