Victorian Football League | VFL

Victorian Football League | VFL

Victorian Football League | VFLThe Victorian Football League (VFL) is the state's peak football competition and is considered the best outside of the elite Australian Football League.

Victoria's oldest league was formed in 1877 as the Victorian Football Association (VFA) and is home to several of football's most famous clubs. The league was re-branded as the VFL in 1996 and since its restructure in 2000, the VFL has provided a high standard and cost-effective competition for AFL-listed players not selected in the national league.

Today, the VFL is home to the state's best senior footballers and continues to provide opportunities for players to be drafted by AFL clubs or AFL rookie-listed.


The 2014 Victorian Football League season will be contested by the following 16 teams:

--> Bendigo
--> Box Hill Hawks (Hawthorn)
--> Casey Scorpions (Melbourne)
--> Coburg
--> Collingwood
--> Essendon
--> Frankston
--> Footscray
--> Geelong
--> North Ballarat (North Melbourne)
--> Northern Blues (Carlton)
--> Port Melbourne
--> Richmond
--> Sandringham (St Kilda)
--> Werribee Tigers (North Melbourne)
--> Williamstown (Western Bulldogs)

❊ Address & Contact ❊

Victorian Football League | VFL⊜ Visy Park, Gate 3, Royal Parade, Carlton | Map
Visy Park, Gate 3, Royal Parade, Carlton
(03) 8341 6000

❊ Web Links ❊

Victorian Football League | VFL

❊ Also See... ❊

Adcon Stadium | North Port Oval

VFL Footy

Victorian Football Leagues & Associations

Trending HOT

View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Make the most of your weekend in Melbourne with these fabulous events. No city does it better than Melbourne, so get out and discover the very best shows, festivals, ..

View Event: Australian Open 2020
Australian Open 2020
Melbourne in January means only one thing - the Australian Open. With the world's top tennis players fighting it out for the first Grand Slam title of the year, there's ..

Update Page Request