Songs For Nobodies

Songs For NobodiesSongs For Nobodies

Duet Productions Pty Ltd presents
Songs For Nobodies
Written by Joanna Murray-Smith
Directed by Simon Phillips
18 Dec - ember 2019 - 5 Jan - uary 2020 | Fairfax Studio

Following her acclaimed sold-out season in London's West End, Bernadette Robinson returns in the hit play Songs For Nobodies.

First performed 10 years ago, Songs For Nobodies is a spellbinding one woman play, a tour de force of imagined encounters between five mid 20th-century divas, Judy Garland, Patsy Cline, Billie Holiday, Edith Piaf and Maria Callas, and five ordinary women.

Renowned Australian playwright Joanna Murray-Smith has mined a rich seam of longing, humour and quiet frustration to conjure the alchemic effect these women's encounters with their musical idols have on their lives - from right there in the moment to their future choices.

Under the direction of Simon Phillips, Robinson switches characters and vocals without a breath, each song choice a glorious homage and celebration, delivered with passion and emotion that few ever come close to. Every audience member intimately feels that her performance is just for them.

Songs For Nobodies proves Robinson to be a virtuoso singer, a virtuoso impressionist and a virtuoso actor. Enjoy the heartbreak and hope of Songs For Nobodies in this special limited Encore season.

Performance dates & times
Wednesday 18 Dec - 7:30 PM
Thursday 19 Dec - 7:30 PM
Friday 20 Dec - 7:30 PM
Saturday 21 Dec - 2:00 PM, 7.30 PM
Sunday 22 Dec - 5:00 PM
Monday 23 Dec - 6:00 PM
Thursday 26 Dec - 7:30 PM
Friday 27 Dec - 7:30 PM
Saturday 28 Dec - 2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Sunday 29 Dec - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
Tuesday 31 Dec - 2:00 PM
Wednesday 1 Jan - 2:00 PM
Thursday 2 Jan - 7:30 PM
Friday 3 Jan - 7:30 PM
Saturday 4 Jan - 2:00 PM, 7:30 PM
Sunday 5 Jan - 5:00 PM


When & Where


Date/s: Wednesday 18th December 2019 - Sunday 5th January 2020


Venue || Location


 Fairfax Studio  Events 1 Events
⊜ 100 St Kilda Rd Melbourne | Map
Fairfax Studio100 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, , 3001
✆ Event: 1300 182 183 | Venue: Bookings: 1300 182 183

Book Online Here

Web Links


Songs For Nobodies

www.mtc.com.au

Disclaimer: Event details can change at any time. Check with the event advertiser before making travel plans, buying tickets or proceeding ...



Trending HOT


View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Make the most of your weekend in Melbourne with these fabulous events. No city does it better than Melbourne, so get out and discover the very best shows, festivals, ..

Stay in TOUCH


A free weekly wrap of what's on | More..



Update Page Request Upgrade Page