Twilight Thoroughbred Racing @ Sandown

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing @ SandownTwilight Thoroughbred Racing @ Sandown

The racing surface at Sandown is widely recognised as one of the best in Australia.

With both tracks featuring wide turns and front straights, and a gradual rise from the 200m mark to the finishing post, every runner gets a chance.


Sandown Racecourse


The racing surface at Sandown is widely recognised by industry and punters alike as one of the best in Australia. With both tracks featuring wide turns and front straights, and a gradual rise from the 200m mark to the finishing post, every runner gets a chance.

William Hill hosts 27 race meetings with venue sharing the work load between the its two tracks, Hillside and Lakeside.

The dual-circuit racecourse has such a superb racing surface, the track is capable of handling frequent racing and is regarded highly by trainers, jockeys and owners. The home of jumps racing in Australia is used as a platform by many trainers, jockeys and owners to stake a claim for further riches on the Australian racing stage.

Car Parking
Free public parking is provided in the grounds around William Hill Park, with entry via Racecourse Drive, off Dandenong Road. This car park is complimentary and is accessed on a 'first in, first served'.

For more information please call the Melbourne Racing Club on (03) 9257 7100

Thoroughbred Racing Schedule


Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 23rd January

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 21st March 2018

Thoroughbred Racing
Monday 28th January

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 6th February

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 13th February

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 27th February

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 13th March

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 20th March

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 27th March

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 3rd April

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 10th April

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 22nd April

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 8th May

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 15th May

Australian Hurdle & Steeplechase
Thoroughbred Racing
Sunday 26th May

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 5th June

Thoroughbred Racing
Saturday 15th June

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 19th June

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 26th June

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 3rd July

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 10th July

Thoroughbred Racing
Wednesday 24th July

Next Race Day



When & Where


Date: Wednesday 23rd January 2019


Venue || Location


 Ladbrokes Park | Sandown  show

⊜ 591-659 Princes Highway Springvale 3171 | Map
Ladbrokes Park | Sandown591-659 Princes Highway, Springvale, , 3171
✆ Event: +61 3 9518 1300 | Venue: +61 3 9518 1362

Venue Event Calendar 6 Events

Web Links

Twilight Thoroughbred Racing @ Sandown

www.sandown.net.au

www.melbourneracingclub.net.au

www.facebook.com/pages/Sandown-Raceway

Disclaimer: Advertising details can change at any time. Check with the advertiser before making plans, buying tickets or proceeding.



Advertising: Update Page | Upgrade Page


Trending HOT


View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Weekends are precious. Two days to do what we please. All day Saturday and Sunday to chill, fill and party to our hearts content. No city does it better than ..

View Event: Australian Open 2019
Australian Open 2019
Melbourne in January means only one thing - the Australian Open. With the world's top tennis players fighting it out for the first Grand Slam title of the year, there's ..

Stay Tuned Melbourne


A free weekly wrap of upcoming events | More..

* Confirmation required