SE Melbourne Phoenix v Cairns Taipans | NBL

SE Melbourne Phoenix v Cairns Taipans | NBLSE Melbourne Phoenix v Cairns Taipans | NBL

Next South East Melbourne Phoenix home game in the 2019-2020 NBL Basketball season

Sun Dec 15 5pm S.E. Melbourne Phoenix v Cairns Taipans - Melbourne Arena

#NBL20 Schedule

The South East Melbourne Phoenix will make its NBL debut against last year's runners-up in what's expected to be a sell-out game at Melbourne Arena to open the 2019-20 Hungry Jack's NBL season.

NBL Chief Executive Jeremy Loeliger said: "The Throwdown between Melbourne United and South East Melbourne will re-ignite the massive Melbourne rivalries of the ‘90s and will be an historic opening to what shapes as the NBL's biggest season ever."

DOWNLOAD THE FULL #NBL20 SCHEDULE (PDF)

In a blockbuster opening round Melbourne United will also meet reigning champions the Perth Wildcats in a replay of last year's Grand Final on October 5 and global teenage sensation LaMelo Ball will make his debut for the Illawarra Hawks against the Brisbane Bullets on October 6.

NBL superstar Casper Ware will play his first game for the Sydney Kings against the Cairns Taipans on October 4 following his defection from Melbourne United at the end of last season.

These are among several highlights of the schedule for the 2019-20 season released today including:

Highly rated 2020 NBA Draft prospect RJ Hampton to make his debut for the SKY Sport News Zealand Breakers against the Kings at Qudos Bank Arena on Friday October 18
South East Melbourne to play its first home game against Brisbane on Sunday October 13



Upcoming Schedule


Round 11
Date Time Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 12 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Dec 13 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Sat Dec 14 5:30pm Melbourne United Sydney Kings Melbourne Arena
Sat Dec 14 8pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets RAC Arena
Sun Dec 15 3pm New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers Spark Arena
Sun Dec 15 5pm S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Cairns Taipans Melbourne Arena
Mon Dec 16 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre

Round 12
Date Time Home Away Venue
Fri Dec 20 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers S.E. Melbourne Phoenix TBC
Fri Dec 20 8pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Sat Dec 21 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Queensland State Netball Centre
Sat Dec 21 8pm Perth Wildcats Melbourne United RAC Arena
Sun Dec 22 3pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre
Sun Dec 22 5pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Mon Dec 23 7:30pm Sydney Kings S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Qudos Bank Arena

Round 13
Date Time Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 26 7:30pm Melbourne United Cairns Taipans Melbourne Arena
Fri Dec 27 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Queensland State Netball Centre
Sat Dec 28 5:30pm Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena
Sat Dec 28 8pm S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Illawarra Hawks Melbourne Arena
Sun Dec 29 3pm Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Sun Dec 29 5pm Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Melbourne Arena
Tue Dec 31 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre
Tue Dec 31 8pm Cairns Taipans S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Cairns Convention Centre
Wed Jan 1 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Round 14
Date Time Home Away Venue
Fri Jan 3 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Jan 4 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United TBC
Sat Jan 4 8pm Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena
Sun Jan 5 3pm S.E. Melbourne Phoenix New Zealand Breakers State Basketball Centre
Sun Jan 5 5pm Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Queensland State Netball Centre
Mon Jan 6 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Round 15
Date Time Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 9 7:30pm Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Jan 10 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats TBC
Sat Jan 11 5:30pm Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena
Sat Jan 11 8pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Sun Jan 12 3pm New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Spark Arena
Sun Jan 12 5pm Illawarra Hawks S.E. Melbourne Phoenix WIN Entertainment Centre

Round 16
Date Time Home Away Venue
Fri Jan 17 7:30pm New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings TBC
Fri Jan 17 9:30pm Perth Wildcats S.E. Melbourne Phoenix RAC Arena
Sat Jan 18 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Queensland State Netball Centre
Sat Jan 18 8pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Jan 19 3pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United Spark Arena
Sun Jan 19 5pm Sydney Kings S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Qudos Bank Arena

Round 17
Date Time Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 23 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Queensland State Netball Centre
Fri Jan 24 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat Jan 25 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Sat Jan 25 8pm Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers RAC Arena
Sun Jan 26 3pm S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Cairns Taipans State Basketball Centre
Sun Jan 26 5pm Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena

Round 18
Date Time Home Away Venue
Wed Jan 29 7:30pm Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Melbourne Arena
Fri Jan 31 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers Spark Arena
Fri Jan 31 8pm Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Feb 1 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Queensland State Netball Centre
Sat Feb 1 8pm Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings RAC Arena
Sun Feb 2 3pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre
Sun Feb 2 5pm Adelaide 36ers S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Round 19
Date Time Home Away Venue
Fri Feb 7 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Queensland State Netball Centre
Sat Feb 8 5:30pm Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Melbourne Arena
Sat Feb 8 8pm Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Sun Feb 9 3pm S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Sydney Kings Melbourne Arena
Sun Feb 9 5pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets RAC Arena

Round 20
Date Time Home Away Venue
Thu Feb 13 7:30pm Melbourne United Cairns Taipans Melbourne Arena
Fri Feb 14 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers S.E. Melbourne Phoenix TBC
Fri Feb 14 8pm Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena
Sat Feb 15 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Queensland State Netball Centre
Sat Feb 15 8pm Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers RAC Arena
Sun Feb 16 3pm S.E. Melbourne Phoenix Melbourne United Melbourne Arena

Semi-finals (three-match series)
1st vs 4th
Date Time Home Away Venue
TBC TBC 1st 4th TBC
TBC TBC 4th 1st TBC
TBC* TBC 1st 4th TBC
2nd vs 3rd
Date Time Home Away Venue
TBC TBC 2nd 3rd TBC
TBC TBC 3rd 2nd TBC
TBC* TBC 2nd 3rd TBC

Grand final (five-match series)
Winner SF vs Winner SF 2
Date Time Home Away Venue
TBC TBC Winner SF 1 Winner SF 2 TBC
TBC TBC Winner SF 2 Winner SF 1 TBC
TBC TBC Winner SF 1 Winner SF 2 TBC
TBC* TBC Winner SF 1 Winner SF 2 TBC
TBC* TBC Winner SF 2 Winner SF 1 TBC
Fixture subject to change.

2019-2020 SCHEDULE
Please note: This schedule is subject to change
All game times to be confirmed.




Teams


Adelaide 36ers
Brisbane Bullets
Cairns Taipans
Illawarra Hawks
Melbourne United
NZ Breakers
Perth Wildcats
South East Melbourne Phoenix
Sydney Kings


VENUE KEY


AEC Adelaide Entertainment Centre
CCC Cairns Convention Centre
MA Melbourne Arena
QBA Qudos Bank Arena (Sydney)
RAC RAC Arena (Perth)
SA Spark Arena - Auckland NZ
SBC State Basketball Centre - Knox Victoria
WEC WIN Entertainment Centre
TBC Venue To Be Confirmed


When & Where


Date: Sunday 15th December 2019

Times: 5pm

Venue || Location


 Melbourne Arena  Events 6 Events
⊜ Olympic Boulevard Melbourne | Map
Melbourne ArenaOlympic Boulevard, Melbourne, , 3000
✆ Event: | Venue: (03) 9286 1600


Web Links


SE Melbourne Phoenix v Cairns Taipans | NBL

www.nbl.com.au

www.semphoenix.com.au

South East Melbourne Phoenix

National Basketball League (NBL)


Disclaimer: Event details can change at any time. Check with the event advertiser before making travel plans, buying tickets or proceeding ...



Trending HOT


View Event: Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Things to see, hear & do this weekend
Make the most of your weekend in Melbourne with these fabulous events. No city does it better than Melbourne, so get out and discover the very best shows, festivals, ..

View Event: Melbourne Outdoor Cinema Guide
Melbourne Outdoor Cinema Guide
What better way to spend an evening than watching classic movies under the stars in one of Melbourne's outdoor cinema's. This Melbourne tradition where outdoor ..

Stay in TOUCH


A free weekly wrap of what's on | More..



Update Page Request Upgrade Page