Darebin Art Prize 2017

Darebin Art Prize 2017

October 28, 2017 - March 4, 2018

Artists from across Australia are presented in this major exhibition which includes a $10,000 acquisitive prize and $1,000 People’s Choice Award.

The Darebin Art Prize is a biennial multi-medium award for excellence in contemporary visual art. See contemporary artworks across all media, from painting, drawing, photography, sculpture and craft, through to video art. Come along and bring a friend to vote in The People’s Choice Award.

Connie Anthes / Rushdi Anwar / Belle Bassin / Zanny Begg / Jessie Bullivant / Jon Butt / Sheena Colquhoun / Georgina Cue / Jaye Early / Leslie Eastman / Anna Finlayson / Matthew Greaves / Bronwyn Hack / Will Heathcote / PJ Hickman / Timothy Hillier & Danzel Baker / Kez Hughes / Eliza Hutchison / Linda Judge / Ash Keating / Annika Koops / Claire Lambe / Bridie Lunney / Sam Martin / Hayley Millar-Baker / Adelle Mills / Archie Moore / Kent Morris / Sophie Neate / Joshua Petherick / Steven Rendall / Nicholas Selenitsch / Vivian Cooper Smith / Nicholas Smith / The Ryan Sisters / Ebony Truscott / David Wadelton / Kellie Wells / Deborah White / Alice Wormald

David Cross / Professor of Art and Performance, Deakin University
Lou Hubbard / Artist
Claire Watson / Curator, Bundoora Homestead Art Centre

When & Where

From:  To 
Time: Wednesday - Friday 11am-4pm Saturday - Sunday 12noon-5pm

 Bundoora Homestead [Show]

 7-27 Snake Gully Drive  Bundoora Victoria 3083 | Map Link opens in a new window
 Telephone: Event: 03 9496 1060 | Venue: (03) 9496 1060

Link opens in a new window Venue Calendar: View 2 Events

Melbourne Link Darebin Art Prize 2017 Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.bundoorahomestead.com Link opens in new browser window

544  LOVE IT

Link opens new page Disclaimer: Advertising details can change at any time. Check with the advertiser (contact information above) before proceeding.

Link opens new page Share > Print This Page | Tell A Friend

Link opens new page Advertising > Edit Content | Upgrade Advertising

Link opens new page Site > Mobile Friendly Page | View Category | Bundoora

Exhibition | Visual Art


Stay Tuned | Free Weekly Round Up

Receive what's on for the week straight to your inbox every Tuesday.

Simply type your email address in the box below.

Email Address*

* Opt-In (Check Your Email): Read T&C | Read This Week's Newsletter

Readers Interest

View Event: Aladdin & The Arabian Tales | Sand Sculpting Exhibition
Aladdin & The Arabian Tales | Sand Sculpting Exhibition
Sand Sculpting Australia presents their much anticipated exhibition ‘Aladdin & The Arabian Tales’. This summer, you’ll be transported back in time to explore the | Read On..

View Event: Australian Open 2018 | Tennis
Australian Open 2018 | Tennis
AUSTRALIAN OPEN 2017 15th - 28th January Melbourne in January means only one thing – the Australian Open. With the world’s top tennis players fighting it out for | Read On..

Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Instagram

Corona Sunsets
View Corona Sunsets
CROWN MELBOURNE AND CORONA LAUNCH CORONA SUNSETS This weekend Corona and Crown Melbourne come | Read On..

Eat, Drink, WaterTaxi to the Tennis
View Eat, Drink, WaterTaxi to the Tennis

Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
View Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
Witness Impossible Occurrences, one of Melbourne's most exclusive attractions. Award winning | Read On..

Check Out
Melbourne Street Art Locations
View Melbourne Street Art Locations
Melbourne has become the world street art capital for its unique art displayed on outdoor locations throughout the city and | Read On..

South Melbourne Night Market 2018
View South Melbourne Night Market 2018
South Melbourne Market will again be transformed into a magical night market on balmy Thursday evenings throughout summer. South Melbourne Night | Read On..

Mel's Pick
Silo Art Trail
View Silo Art Trail
Silo Art Trail is Australia’s largest outdoor gallery stretching over 200 kilometres, linking Brim | Read On..

Greek Tavern Night | Saturday Nights
View Greek Tavern Night | Saturday Nights
Melbourne's best traditional GREEK night with live music, entertainment, dancing and Mediterranean | Read On..