❊❊ INACTIVE PAGE ❊❊


The date for this event has passed.

Enquire Here or see below for advertisers' details.




Alice's Adventures in Wonderland



Magnificently theatrical and bursting with invention, Christopher Wheeldon's full-length Alice brings to life the vivid visions of Lewis Carroll's classic book. Wheeldon, The Royal Ballet's resident choreographer, has delighted Australian audiences with After the RainŠ and DGVŠ: Danse ŕ grande vitesse. Alice, his biggest ever story ballet, has an exhilarating, melodic score by Joby Talbot and ingenious designs by Bob Crowley, who worked with Wheeldon on the Tony Award-winning musical An American in Paris.

Wonderland is brought to life with puppetry, eye-bending illusions and playful costumes as Alice meets the Cheshire Cat, the tap-dancing Mad Hatter and the imperious Queen of Hearts. Curiouser and curiouser .. Alice's quest to save the dashing Knave of Hearts leads her into strange adventures and dreamlike landscapes.

Blending the thrills, laughs and spectacle of Broadway with Wheeldon's rigorous balletic style, this Alice is a witty, whimsical extravaganza that takes you to the furthest flights of fancy.
WHEN
12 - 30 September 2017

Evening shows

Tuesday 12 September, 7:30pm
Wednesday 13 September, 7:30pm
Thursday 14 September, 7:30pm
Friday 15 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 16 September, 7:30pm
Monday 18 September, 6:30pm
Tuesday 19 September, 7:30pm
Wednesday 20 September, 7:30pm
Thursday 21 September, 7:30pm
Friday 22 September, 6:30pm
Saturday 23 September, 7:30pm
Tuesday 26 September, 7:30pm
Wednesday 27 September, 7:30pm
Thursday 28 September, 7:30pm
Friday 29 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 30 September, 7:30pm

Matinee shows

Saturday 16 September, 1:30pm
Wednesday 20 September, 1:30pm
Saturday 23 September, 1:30pm
Wednesday 27 September, 1:30pm
Saturday 30 September, 1:30pm

VENUE
State Theatre

BOOK NOW
By Phone: 1300 182 183

Web Link: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Link opens in new browser window





❊ UPDATE PAGE ❊


This event can be reactivated with updated information with the UPDATE function.

Select the button below and follow the instructions.

Update This Page




















Advertising


Page Editor Upgrade Advertising

UPDATE this page