Grand Final Friday 2016 | Public Holiday

Grand Final Friday 2016 | Public Holiday

Victoria celebrates the following special days, holidays and long weekends.

All public holidays are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change.

Please make sure you check any dates before booking any holidays.

The next Public Holiday in Victoria is..

Grand Final Friday
30th September 2016 < to be confirmed | More




2016 Victorian Public Holidays


January 2016

New Years Day Friday 1 January 2016 Public Holiday | More
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January 2016 Public Holiday | More

February 2016

Valentines Day Sunday 14 February 2016 Special Occasion

March 2016

Labour Day Monday 14 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
St Patricks Day Thursday 17 March 2016 | More

Easter
Good Friday Friday 25 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Saturday Saturday 26 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Sunday Sunday 27 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Monday Monday 28 March 2016 Public Holiday | More

April 2016

Daylight Saving Ends Sunday, 3 April 2016 | More
Anzac Day Monday 25 April 2016 Public Holiday | More

May 2016

Mothers Day Sunday 8 May 2016 Special Occasion | More
National Sorry Day Thursday 26 May 2016 | More

June 2016

Queens Birthday Monday 13 June 2016 Public Holiday | More

September 2016

Fathers Day Sunday 4 September 2016 Special Occasion | More
Grand Final Friday 30th September 2016 < to be confirmed | More

October 2016

Daylight Saving Starts Sunday, 2 October 2016 | More
AFL Grand Final Day Saturday 1st October 2016 Sports Event | More
Halloween Monday 31 October 2016 Special Occasion | More

November 2016

Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 1 November 2016 Public Holiday | More
Remembrance Day Friday 11 November 2016 | More

December 2016

Christmas Day Sunday 25 December 2016 Public Holiday | Christmas Celebrations
Boxing Day Monday 26 December 2016 Public Holiday | More
Christmas / Boxing Day Observed Tuesday 27 December 2016 Public Holiday
New Years Eve Saturday 31 December 2016 | More


2016 VICTORIAN School Term Dates & School Holidays


Term 1 Term Dates Thursday 28 January 2016 to Thursday 24 March 2016
Term 1 School Holidays Friday 25 March 2016 to Sunday 10 April 2016
Term 2 Term Dates Monday 11 April 2016 to Friday 24 June 2016
Term 2 School Holidays Saturday 25 June 2016 to Sunday 10 July 2016
Term 3 Term Dates Monday 11 July 2016 to Friday 16 September 2016
Term 3 School Holidays Saturday 17 September 2016 to Sunday 2 October 2016
Term 4 Term Dates Monday 3 October 2016 to Tuesday 20 December 2016
Term 4 School Holidays Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Monday 30 January 2017

Next Public Holiday Date

Date: Friday 30th of September 2016



Melbourne Link Grand Final Friday 2016 | Public Holiday Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Calendar Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window Kindergarten & School Term Dates Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Australia Day - January 26th Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Cup Day Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window New Year's Eve | Melbourne Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.australiaday.vic.gov.au Link opens in new browser window



189  LOVE IT    Do You Like This Page? Click here to LIKE..

Link opens new page Disclaimer | Advertising details can change at any time. Readers are advised to check with the advertiser (links above) before attending.



Link opens new page Page > Edit Page | Upgrade | Mobile Friendly Page

Link opens new page Content > View Category | Melbourne

Link opens new page Share > Print This Page | Tell A Friend

Public Awareness

UPDATE

Readers Interest..




Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Instagram
See Events in September >
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30


Featured
Once Only Film Event at The Astor
View Once Only Film Event at The Astor
Australian filmmaker, R. Thomas Bradbury, has chosen to screen his film, “Abandoned to Die” ONCE | Read On..


Gangsters and Flappers Ball
View Gangsters and Flappers Ball
Join Pop-Up Events for our annual Gangsters and Flappers Ball...a fabulous evening of 1920's stage | Read On..


Walk for Prems 2016
View Walk for Prems 2016
Enjoy a great family day out at Melbourne’s flagship Walk for Prems event at Albert Park | Read On..


Ladies Love Bier Lunch
View Ladies Love Bier Lunch
Ladies do you love bier? Join us for a bier appreciation afternoon over lunch! With Special | Read On..


The Producers
View The Producers
Waterdale Presents - The Producers The plot is simple: a down-on-his-luck Broadway producer and | Read On..


Midweek Speed Dating
View Midweek Speed Dating
Brand new events to hit the CBD! Midweek Speed Dating is the most cost effective speed dating | Read On..


Funfields Family Park
View Funfields Family Park
From humble beginnings 30 years ago Funfields has developed into Melbourne’s Favourite Theme Park | Read On..


Ramble Tamble Certified Gold Show
View Ramble Tamble Certified Gold Show
Certified Gold, the ultimate tribute, dinner & show experience featuring the music of both Neil | Read On..


Oktoberfest at Hophaus 2016
View Oktoberfest at Hophaus 2016
Hophaus brings Munich to Melbourne this September for Oktoberfest 2016 or as we like to call it | Read On..


Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
View Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
Witness Impossible Occurrences, one of Melbourne's most exclusive attractions. Award winning | Read On..


Check Out
Sydney v Western Bulldogs | AFL Grand Final
View Sydney v Western Bulldogs | AFL Grand Final
The 2016 AFL Grand Final will be played on Saturday 1st October 2016 in front of 90,000+ football fans and an estimated 30m television audience | Read On..

Daylight Saving Starts | Melbourne
View Daylight Saving Starts | Melbourne
This is a reminder to turn your clocks FORWARD one hour for the official start of the 2016 daylight saving period | Read On..

Mel's Pick
Books on the Rail
View Books on the Rail
FIND a book on a train, tram or bus? Pick it up and take it home with you! ​ READ it, enjoy | Read On..

Melbourne | World's Most Liveable City
View Melbourne | World's Most Liveable City
Melbourne has been named the world's most liveable city for the 6th year in a row (2016) achieving | Read On..

What's Hot
Trending


Newsletter
Stay in touch | Free weekly newsletter.