Queens Birthday 2016 | Public Holiday

Queens Birthday 2016 | Public Holiday

Victoria celebrates the following special days, holidays and long weekends.

All public holidays are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change.

Please make sure you check any dates before booking any holidays.

The next Public Holiday in Victoria is..

Queens Birthday
Monday 13 June 2016
Public Holiday | More



2016 Victorian Public Holidays


January 2016

New Years Day Friday 1 January 2016 Public Holiday | More
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January 2016 Public Holiday | More

February 2016

Valentines Day Sunday 14 February 2016 Special Occasion

March 2016

Labour Day Monday 14 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
St Patricks Day Thursday 17 March 2016 | More

Easter
Good Friday Friday 25 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Saturday Saturday 26 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Sunday Sunday 27 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Monday Monday 28 March 2016 Public Holiday | More

April 2016

Daylight Saving Ends Sunday, 3 April 2016 | More
Anzac Day Monday 25 April 2016 Public Holiday | More

May 2016

Mothers Day Sunday 8 May 2016 Special Occasion | More
National Sorry Day Thursday 26 May 2016 | More

June 2016

Queens Birthday Monday 13 June 2016 Public Holiday | More

September 2016

Fathers Day Sunday 4 September 2016 Special Occasion | More
Grand Final Friday 30th September 2016 < to be confirmed | More

October 2016

Daylight Saving Starts Sunday, 2 October 2016 | More
AFL Grand Final Day Saturday 1st October 2016 Sports Event | More
Halloween Monday 31 October 2016 Special Occasion | More

November 2016

Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 1 November 2016 Public Holiday | More
Remembrance Day Friday 11 November 2016 | More

December 2016

Christmas Day Sunday 25 December 2016 Public Holiday | Christmas Celebrations
Boxing Day Monday 26 December 2016 Public Holiday | More
Christmas / Boxing Day Observed Tuesday 27 December 2016 Public Holiday
New Years Eve Saturday 31 December 2016 | More


2016 VICTORIAN School Term Dates & School Holidays


Term 1 Term Dates Thursday 28 January 2016 to Thursday 24 March 2016
Term 1 School Holidays Friday 25 March 2016 to Sunday 10 April 2016
Term 2 Term Dates Monday 11 April 2016 to Friday 24 June 2016
Term 2 School Holidays Saturday 25 June 2016 to Sunday 10 July 2016
Term 3 Term Dates Monday 11 July 2016 to Friday 16 September 2016
Term 3 School Holidays Saturday 17 September 2016 to Sunday 2 October 2016
Term 4 Term Dates Monday 3 October 2016 to Tuesday 20 December 2016
Term 4 School Holidays Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Monday 30 January 2017

Next Public Holiday Date

Date: Monday 13th of June 2016



Melbourne Link Queens Birthday 2016 | Public Holiday Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Calendar Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window Kindergarten & School Term Dates Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Australia Day - January 26th Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Cup Day Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window New Year's Eve | Melbourne Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.australiaday.vic.gov.au Link opens in new browser window



189  LOVE IT    Do You Like This Page? Click here to LIKE..

Disclaimer > Dates and details can change at any time. Please check with the advertiser via the links and contact details above before attending.




Link opens new page Page > Edit Page | Upgrade | Mobile Friendly Page

Link opens new page Content > View Category | Melbourne

Link opens new page Share > Print This Page | Tell A Friend

Public Awareness

UPDATE



Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Instagram
Melbourne What's On In May 2016 >
 
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31


Featured
RSEA | Safety Workwear
View RSEA | Safety Workwear
Do you need proper work clothing, work boots or personal protection equipment for work? Are you | Read On..


Cospaint AfterParty | Australian Body Art Awards
View Cospaint AfterParty | Australian Body Art Awards
Special guest appearance by Thor of Oz The Cospaint After Party is all about expressing your | Read On..


Australian Body Art Awards
View Australian Body Art Awards
THE SHOW (open to the public) Ė Friday 6th May 2016 The public can see this spectacular art form | Read On..


Motherís Day at Intercontinental Melbourne | The Rialto
View Motherís Day at Intercontinental Melbourne | The Rialto
Spoil Mum in the luxurious setting of InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto this Motherís Day. | Read On..


A1 Cheapest Rubbish Removal
View A1 Cheapest Rubbish Removal
A1 Cheapest Rubbish Removal takes waste management and recycling in Melbourne seriously. | Read On..


Disney's Frozen High Tea
View Disney's Frozen High Tea
Disney and Sofitel Melbourne On Collins proudly bring you a FROZEN High Tea experience Join the | Read On..


Burlesque Showboat Cruise | Jungle Boogie - Tiki Party
View Burlesque Showboat Cruise | Jungle Boogie - Tiki Party
Dress up to the theme and join the Burlesque Showboat Cruise for an exciting evening with wickedly | Read On..


Mother's Day Lunch at Nepal Dining Room
View Mother's Day Lunch at Nepal Dining Room
Let us indulge your mum with our exotic, fresh, healthy and tasty food, created by our passionate | Read On..


Melbourne Fringe Festival Performance Course
View Melbourne Fringe Festival Performance Course
"Drama With A Difference" is one of Australia's leading independent drama schools, having operated | Read On..


Play Therapy Melbourne
View Play Therapy Melbourne
Play Therapy Melbourne provides counselling for children aged 2 to 13 years across Melbourne, | Read On..


Babba | May Show Dates
View Babba | May Show Dates
Why do BABBA continue to sell out venues everywhere they go after almost 21 years of | Read On..


Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
View Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
Witness Impossible Occurrences, one of Melbourne's most exclusive attractions. Award winning | Read On..


Check Out
Don't Kill Bulk Bill
View Don't Kill Bulk Bill
The Australian government has announced its plan to take away bulk billing incentive payments for pathology tests from 1 July 2016. Cuts to | Read On..

Silvers Grand Magic Circus | Knox
View Silvers Grand Magic Circus | Knox
Australia's Greatest Circus has returned to Melbourne. Our big top is now air cooled for customers comfort in the summer months. Silvers | Read On..

Mel's Pick
How To Find Stuff
View How To Find Stuff
Help | How To Find What You Are Looking For Here is a simple guide to OnlyMelbourne. From a | Read On..

Marilyn Monroe
View Marilyn Monroe
Bendigo Art Gallery and Twentieth Century Fox present Marilyn Monroe 5 March - 10 July | Read On..

What's Hot
Trending


Newsletter
Stay in touch | Get our newsletter every Tuesday