Labour Day 2016 | Public Holiday

Labour Day 2016 | Public Holiday

Victoria celebrates the following special days, holidays and long weekends.

All public holidays are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change.

Please make sure you check any dates before booking any holidays.

The next Public Holiday in Victoria is..

Labour Day

Monday 14 March 2016

Public Holiday | More



2016 Victorian Public Holidays


January 2016

New Years Day Friday 1 January 2016 Public Holiday | More
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January 2016 Public Holiday | More

February 2016

Valentines Day Sunday 14 February 2016 Special Occasion

March 2016

Labour Day Monday 14 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
St Patricks Day Thursday 17 March 2016 | More

Easter
Good Friday Friday 25 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Saturday Saturday 26 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Sunday Sunday 27 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Monday Monday 28 March 2016 Public Holiday | More

April 2016

Daylight Saving Ends Sunday, 3 April 2016 | More
Anzac Day Monday 25 April 2016 Public Holiday | More

May 2016

Mothers Day Sunday 8 May 2016 Special Occasion | More
National Sorry Day Thursday 26 May 2016 | More

June 2016

Queens Birthday Monday 13 June 2016 Public Holiday | More

September 2016

Fathers Day Sunday 4 September 2016 Special Occasion | More
Grand Final Friday 30th September 2016 < to be confirmed | More

October 2016

Daylight Saving Starts Sunday, 2 October 2016 | More
AFL Grand Final Day Saturday 1st October 2016 Sports Event | More
Halloween Monday 31 October 2016 Special Occasion | More

November 2016

Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 1 November 2016 Public Holiday | More
Remembrance Day Friday 11 November 2016 | More

December 2016

Christmas Day Sunday 25 December 2016 Public Holiday | Christmas Celebrations
Boxing Day Monday 26 December 2016 Public Holiday | More
Christmas / Boxing Day Observed Tuesday 27 December 2016 Public Holiday
New Years Eve Saturday 31 December 2016 | More


2016 VICTORIAN School Term Dates & School Holidays


Term 1 Term Dates Thursday 28 January 2016 to Thursday 24 March 2016
Term 1 School Holidays Friday 25 March 2016 to Sunday 10 April 2016
Term 2 Term Dates Monday 11 April 2016 to Friday 24 June 2016
Term 2 School Holidays Saturday 25 June 2016 to Sunday 10 July 2016
Term 3 Term Dates Monday 11 July 2016 to Friday 16 September 2016
Term 3 School Holidays Saturday 17 September 2016 to Sunday 2 October 2016
Term 4 Term Dates Monday 3 October 2016 to Tuesday 20 December 2016
Term 4 School Holidays Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Monday 30 January 2017

Next Public Holiday Date

Date: Monday 14th of March 2016



Melbourne Link Labour Day 2016 | Public Holiday Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Calendar Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window Kindergarten & School Term Dates Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Australia Day - January 26th Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Cup Day Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window New Year's Eve | Melbourne Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.australiaday.vic.gov.au Link opens in new browser window


Grand Final Friday Grand Final Friday

Labour Day | Melbourne 2016 Labour Day | Melbourne 2016



89  LOVE IT    Do You Like This Page? Click here to LIKE..

Disclaimer > Dates and details can change at any time. Please check with the advertiser via the links and contact details above before attending.




Link opens new page Page > Edit Page | Upgrade | Mobile Friendly Page

Link opens new page Content > View Category | Melbourne

Link opens new page Share > Print This Page | Tell A Friend

Public Awareness

UPDATE



Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Instagram
Melbourne What's On In Feb 2016 >
 
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29


Featured
Rotary Sunbury North West Show N Shine
View Rotary Sunbury North West Show N Shine
The Rotary Club of Sunbury is holding its 2nd annual Car and Vintage Bike Show on Friday 19th February 2016 in the Sunbury ...


Valentine's Day at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
View Valentine's Day at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Celebrate with your loved one this Valentine's Day in the romantic surrounds of InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto. Enjoy ...


Ludlow Valentine's Picnic Lunch
View Ludlow Valentine's Picnic Lunch
On Sunday 14 February join us for our Valentine's Picnic Lunch. PIMM’S Jug and a Grazing Style Picnic to share with your ...


Kyani - Independent Distributor WANTED
View Kyani - Independent Distributor WANTED
# Interested in greater HEALTH and increased WEALTH? # Want to become part of one of the world's fastest growing industries in ...


Melbourne Tomato Festival 2016
View Melbourne Tomato Festival 2016
On the back of a sell out event in its inaugural year, the Melbourne Tomato Festival 2016 will be a gathering of local farmers ...


The Art of Star Wars and Superheroes
View The Art of Star Wars and Superheroes
Silver K Gallery is delighted to present “The Art of Star Wars and Superheroes” the largest exhibition of Star Wars art ...


Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
View Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
Witness Impossible Occurrences, one of Melbourne's most exclusive attractions. Award winning magician Luke Hocking intrigues ...


Check Out
The Age Lunar Markets
View The Age Lunar Markets
The very first Melbourne Lunar Market is an 11-day pop-up food and drink market celebrating the Chinese New Year. Celebrate the Lunar New Year at The Age | Read On..

A Day at The Zoo | Sand Sculpting Exhibition
View A Day at The Zoo | Sand Sculpting Exhibition
Sand Sculpting Australia's "A Day at The Zoo" Sand Sculpting Australia is excited to present A Day at The Zoo! You will be amazed by our life size sand | Read On..

What's Hot

Our Pick
Help | How To Find What You Are Looking For
View Help | How To Find What You Are Looking For
Here is a simple guide to OnlyMelbourne. From a reader point of view: Event Date See everything on a date you choose. Melbourne ...

Top 10 Web Sites About MELBOURNE
View Top 10 Web Sites About MELBOURNE
It's All About Melbourne Melburnians must be the luckiest people on earth. Not only do we get to live in the world's most liveable city but we also enjoy some of the most interesting web sites in ...


Newsletter
Stay in touch | Get our newsletter every Tuesday