Christmas Day | Public Holiday

Christmas Day | Public Holiday

Victoria celebrates the following special days, holidays and long weekends.

All public holidays are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change.

Please make sure you check any dates before booking any holidays.

The next Public Holiday in Victoria is..

Christmas Day
Sunday 25 December 2016 | Christmas Celebrations

Boxing Day
Monday 26 December 2016 | More

Christmas / Boxing Day Observed
Tuesday 27 December 2016 - Public Holiday




2016 Victorian Public Holidays


January 2016

New Years Day Friday 1 January 2016 Public Holiday | More
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January 2016 Public Holiday | More

February 2016

Valentines Day Sunday 14 February 2016 Special Occasion

March 2016

Labour Day Monday 14 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
St Patricks Day Thursday 17 March 2016 | More

Easter
Good Friday Friday 25 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Saturday Saturday 26 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Sunday Sunday 27 March 2016 Public Holiday | More
Easter Monday Monday 28 March 2016 Public Holiday | More

April 2016

Daylight Saving Ends Sunday, 3 April 2016 | More
Anzac Day Monday 25 April 2016 Public Holiday | More

May 2016

Mothers Day Sunday 8 May 2016 Special Occasion | More
National Sorry Day Thursday 26 May 2016 | More

June 2016

Queens Birthday Monday 13 June 2016 Public Holiday | More

September 2016

Fathers Day Sunday 4 September 2016 Special Occasion | More
Grand Final Friday 30th September 2016 < to be confirmed | More

October 2016

Daylight Saving Starts Sunday, 2 October 2016 | More
AFL Grand Final Day Saturday 1st October 2016 Sports Event | More
Halloween Monday 31 October 2016 Special Occasion | More

November 2016

Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 1 November 2016 Public Holiday | More
Remembrance Day Friday 11 November 2016 | More

December 2016

Christmas Day - Sunday 25 December 2016 Public Holiday | Christmas Celebrations
Boxing Day - Monday 26 December 2016 Public Holiday | More
Christmas / Boxing Day Observed - Tuesday 27 December 2016 Public Holiday
New Years Eve Saturday 31 December 2016 | More


2016 VICTORIAN School Term Dates & School Holidays


Term 1 Term Dates Thursday 28 January 2016 to Thursday 24 March 2016
Term 1 School Holidays Friday 25 March 2016 to Sunday 10 April 2016
Term 2 Term Dates Monday 11 April 2016 to Friday 24 June 2016
Term 2 School Holidays Saturday 25 June 2016 to Sunday 10 July 2016
Term 3 Term Dates Monday 11 July 2016 to Friday 16 September 2016
Term 3 School Holidays Saturday 17 September 2016 to Sunday 2 October 2016
Term 4 Term Dates Monday 3 October 2016 to Tuesday 20 December 2016
Term 4 School Holidays Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Monday 30 January 2017

Next Public Holiday Date

From:  To 



Melbourne Link Christmas Day | Public Holiday Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Calendar Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window Kindergarten & School Term Dates Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Australia Day - January 26th Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window What's On Melbourne Cup Day Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window New Year's Eve | Melbourne Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au Link opens in new browser window

Opens in New Window www.australiaday.vic.gov.au Link opens in new browser window



189  LOVE IT    Do You Like This Page? Click here to LIKE..

Link opens new page Disclaimer | Advertising details can change at any time. Readers are advised to check with the advertiser (links above) before attending.



Link opens new page Page > Edit Page | Upgrade | Mobile Friendly Page

Link opens new page Content > View Category | Melbourne

Link opens new page Share > Print This Page | Tell A Friend

Public Awareness

UPDATE

Readers Interest..




Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Instagram
See Events in December >
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31


Featured
A Tribute To Prince - Purple Revolution
View A Tribute To Prince - Purple Revolution
Trak Lounge Bar proudly presents A Christmas Special Featuring Andrew De Silva A Tribute To | Read On..


The Village Night Garden
View The Village Night Garden
The Village Night Garden New Years Eve party is going to be a huge unforgettable night! All | Read On..


Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
View Melbourne's Exclusive Magic Show
Witness Impossible Occurrences, one of Melbourne's most exclusive attractions. Award winning | Read On..


Greek Tavern Night | Saturday Nights
View Greek Tavern Night | Saturday Nights
Melbourne's best traditional GREEK nights with live music, entertainment, dancing and Mediterranean | Read On..


Check Out
Women's Weekly Food Christmas Box
View Women's Weekly Food Christmas Box
The Australian Women’s Weekly Food and Aussie Farmers Direct have come together this festive season to create some festive boxes. There are 5 | Read On..

Hunting For George | Home Decor
View Hunting For George | Home Decor
Hunting for George has been making your home awesome since 2010. Featuring a signature collection of homeware and lifestyle products including | Read On..

Mel's Pick
Arthurs Seat Eagle | Grand Opening
View Arthurs Seat Eagle | Grand Opening
GRAND OPENING 3rd DECEMBER 2016 The Arthurs Seat Eagle is the Mornington Peninsula’s newest | Read On..

Melburnian of the Year | Neale Daniher AM
View Melburnian of the Year | Neale Daniher AM
2016 Melburnian of the Year Neale Daniher AM is the Patron and Vice President for the Cure for | Read On..

What's Hot
Trending


Newsletter
Stay in touch | Free weekly newsletter.